clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Wear Your Breakfast on Your Feet With Bacon and Egg Sneakers

Sadly, they aren’t edible

If you buy something from an Eater link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics policy.

bacon and eggs sneaker Feature

There are enough breakfast-themed shoes by now that one could probably host a whole brunch made entirely of sneakers, from Nike’s chicken & waffles Dunks to Starbucks coffee-inspired kicks. Now, the designers that unleashed the ever-so-basic pumpkin spice latte sneakers on the masses this fall are debuting a fresh new pair of breakfast shoes.

Feast your eyes on the “Bacon & Eggs” Courageous sneakers from Saucony. As Hypebeast reports, these sizzling new designs are a collaboration with Vegas-based sneaker boutique Feature. The lace-ups feature bacon and egg graphic insoles and pink and yellow exterior accents reminiscent of runny yolks and smoked pork belly.

Feature
Feature

Feature’s blog describes them as the “first installment of our Breakfast pack,” suggesting that more themed shoes are on the way. Bacon & Eggs is slated for release online on December 10 at 10 a.m. PST/1 p.m. EST and in-store at 11 a.m. PST. Each pair retails for $120.

The line will undoubtedly go down in the annals of sneakerhead history alongside its other prominent food-themed compatriots.

Feature & Saucony Serve up a Courageous Breakfast [Hypebeast]
The Best Food-Themed Sneakers, Ranked [E]
All IDK Coverage [E]

Sign up for the Sign up for the Eater newsletter

The freshest news from the food world every day