clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 Daytime Emmy Awards Nominations Announced

Mind of a Chef received an impressive five nominations.

The cast of The Chew
The cast of The Chew
The Chew/Official

This afternoon the 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Nominations were announced on CBS. Food-related television shows faired well, as they did last year. Bobby Flay and the Emmy Award-winning show Mind of a Chef were again nominated this year.

Martha Stewart and Food Network hosts Ina Garten and Danny Boome were all nominated for Outstanding Host, as were both chefs Edward Lee and Magnus Nilsson from this past season of Mind of a Chef.

Mind of a Chef, the show produced by Anthony Bourdain's Zero Point Zero production company, received five nominations: Single Camera Photography, Editing, Main Title & GFX Design, Culinary Host, and Culinary Program.

ABC's The Chew — with hosts Mario Batali, Carla Hall, Clinton Kelly, Daphne Oz, and chef Michael Symon — was again nominated for Outstanding Talk Show.

Find below the full list of food-related nominations:

Outstanding Culinary Program

Barefoot Contessa: Back to Basics
Food Network
Executive Producer: Rachel Purnell
Supervising Producer: Olivia Ball
Line Producers: Luke Boyle, Carl Green

Guy's Big Bite
Food Network
Executive Producer: Mark Dissin

Martha Bakes
Executive Producers: Martha Stewart, Kimberly Miller-Olko, Lisa Wagner
Coordinating Producer: Greta Anthony
Line Producers: Calia Brencsons-Van Dyk, Jim Brennan

The Mind of a Chef
Executive Producers: Anthony Bourdain, Joe Caterini, Christopher Collins, Lydia Tenaglia
Co-Executive Producer: Michael Steed
Series Producer: Jared Andrukanis
Producers: Alexandra Chaden, Jonathan Cianfrani

My Grandmother's Ravioli
Cooking Channel
Executive Producers: Margery Baker Riker, Gideon Evans, Hal Gessner, Mo Rocca
Supervising Producers: Emily M. Bernstein, Ben Mack
Producers: Rey Amaya, Bronwen Epstein, Henry Tenney

Outstanding Talk Show / Informative

The Chew
Executive Producers: Gordon Elliott, Mark Schneider
Senior Supervising Producer: Aimee Rosen-Householder
Supervising Producer: Paul F. Starke
Senior Producers: Ashley Archer, Maggie Barnes, Jevon Bruh, Anthony Underwood
Producers: Vaia Abatzis, Laurie Ciaffaglione, Bradley Deck, Todd Garrin, Suzanne Glickstein, William Herlihy, Becky Horvath, Kelly Martin, Kevin Mendlin, Jacqueline Rothong, Bjoern Stejskal, Jennifer Stryker, Ai Takami, John Tumino, Lawrence Weibman, Zeke Williams
Supervising Field Producer: Daniel Flanagan

The Kitchen
Food Network
Executive Producers: Beth Burke, Blake Swerdloff, David Cook
Co-Executive Producer: Deb Savo
Senior Producers: Laurie Buck, Christina Deyo, Candice Lombardi
Producers: Erika Heymann, Elias Holtz, Wes Martin, Krista Ruane
Line Producer: Kate Rohmann

Outstanding Special Class Special

Taco Trip
Cooking Channel
Executive Producers: Jim Berger, Art Edwards, Scott Feeley, Duke Hartman, Sonny Hutchison
Co-Executive Producer: Matt Walker
Producers: Sean McLaughlin, Michelle Woodford
Line Producer: Leslie Wilson

Thanksgiving at Bobby's
Food Network
Executive Producers: Bobby Flay, Kim Martin, Kirsty Nordal
Supervising Producer: Jennifer Givner
Line Producers: Rebecca Bregman, Jacqueline Regts

Outstanding Culinary Host

Good Food America Z Living

Barefoot Contessa: Back to Basics Food Network

Bobby Flay's Barbecue Addiction Food Network

The Mind of a Chef PBS

Martha Bakes PBS

Outstanding Directing in a Lifestyle/Culinary/Travel Program

A Chef's Life
Director: Cynthia Hill

Giada At Home
Food Network
Director: Anne Fox

Real Girl's Kitchen
Cooking Channel
Director: Timothy McOsker

The Kitchen
Food Network
Production Designer: John Casey
Art Director: Jed Holtz
Set Decorators: Yon Gonzales, Sacha Ingber, Molly Maguire

Outstanding Main Title and Graphic Design

The Mind of a Chef
Creative Director - Graphics: Adam Lupsha
Animator: Dan de Graaf
Character Design: Mike Houston

Victory Garden's Edible Feast
Graphics Producer: Daniel Klein
Graphic Artist: Mirra Fine

Outstanding Single Camera Photography

A Chef's Life
Director of Photography: Rex Miller
Cameras: Blaire Johnson, Josh Woll

The Mind of a Chef
Directors of Photography: Jeremy Leach, Ian McGlocklin, Ethan Mills

Outstanding Single Camera Editing

The Mind of a Chef
Editors: Mustafa Bhagat, Angie Dix, Jon Philpot

Sign up for the Sign up for the Eater newsletter

The freshest news from the food world every day