clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

JBF Announces 2014 Leadership Award Winners

Photos: Mark Bittman, Fran Collins

The James Beard Foundation announced its 2014 Leadership Award winners this morning. According to the Foundation's website, the awards are given to individuals "whose work contributes to a more healthful, sustainable, and safe food world." This year's winners include New York Times writer Mark Bittman for "using his international educate consumers about healthier food choices" and writer/food nag Michael Pollan for the "influence his books, articles and public appearances have had on the national conversation." The other recipients of the award are food justice activist Navina Khanna, urban farmer Karen Washington, and farmer Ben Burkett. The five winners will be honored at a ceremony in New York City on October 27.

· JBF Names 2014 Leadership Award Recipients [JBF]
· All James Beard Foundation Coverage on Eater [-E-]