clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Meet the Official Young Guns Selection Committee

New, 6 comments

eater-young-guns-2012.pngGood day, and welcome back to Eater Young Guns, our second annual roll call of the next guard. The public call for nominations continues until March 15, but first, time to introduce the esteemed group of veteran chefs from around the country who, along with our local and national Eater editors, will choose this year's class of Eater Young Guns. The committee of leaders this year— a mix of holdovers from last year and new faces — represents regions across the nation from Boston to PDX, Austin to Chicago, Louisville, Kentucky to Oxford, Mississippi. We have Chang in New York, Waters in San Francisco, Goin in LA, Andrés in DC.

Over the coming months, this group will put their heads together to identify the most promising up-and-comers in the restaurant and nightlife world, whether they're working as chefs or line cooks, sommeliers or bartenders, restaurateurs, or maître d's. And all will unfold on the pages of Eater. Here is the 2013 Eater Young Guns Official Selection Committee:

· José Andrés
· Mario Batali
· John Besh
· Daniel Boulud
· Sean Brock
· David Bull
· Bryan Caswell
· David Chang
· Dominique Crenn
· John Currence
· Tim Cushman
· Tom Douglas
· Suzanne Goin
· Linton Hopkins
· Paul Kahan
· Edward Lee
· Barbara Lynch
· Lachlan Mackinnon-Patterson
· Tony Mantuano
· Danny Meyer
· Michael Mina
· Monica Pope
· Michael Schwartz
· Philip Speer
· Susan Spicer
· Marc Vetri
· Alice Waters
· Cathy Whims
· Sang Yoon
· Andrew Zimmern

· Young Guns Nomination Form [~E~]
· All Coverage of Eater Young Guns [~E~]

Sign up for the Sign up for the Eater newsletter

The freshest news from the food world every day