clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Daytime Emmy Award Nominations Announced

New, 1 comment

Because people still watch television during the daytime and on weekends, the 39th Annual Daytime Emmy Award Nominations were announced today (see the full list). Here are the nominees in the foodosphere:

Giada De Laurentiis' Food Network show Giada At Home leads the pack with five nominations. Rachael Ray has three noms (including Outstanding Talk Show Host and Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling). Sandra Lee has two (including one for Outstanding Achievement in Makeup). The Martha Stewart Show was nominated in the Outstanding Lifestyle Program category.

The Food Network's Thanksgiving Live! hosted by Alton Brown received a nomination, and Chicago chef Rick Bayless has two (including Outstanding Lifestyle/Culinary Host) for his PBS series Mexico One Plate at a Time.

Up for "Outstanding Culinary Program" are Bobby Flay's Barbecue Addiction, Giada at Home, Guy's Big Bite, and Sandwich King.

Up for "Outstanding Lifestyle/Culinary Host" are Giada De Laurentiis, Rick Bayless, Nate Berkus, Paula Deen, and Sandra Lee.

Outstanding Culinary Program

Bobby Flay's Barbecue Addiction - Food Network
Bobby Flay, Executive Producer
Kim Martin, Executive Producer
Frances Alswang, Co-Executive Producer

Giada At Home - Food Network
Mark Dissin, Executive Producer
Anne Fox, Executive Producer
Dan Fox, Executive Producer

Guy's Big Bite - Food Network
Mark Dissin, Executive Producer
Geoff Campbell, Producer

Sandwich King - Food Network
Mark Dissin, Executive Producer
Geoff Campbell, Producer

Outstanding Lifestyle/Culinary Host

Giada De Laurentiis, As Host
Giada At Home - Food Network

Rick Bayless, As Host
Mexico One Plate at a Time With Rick Bayless

Nate Berkus, As Host
The Nate Berkus Show

Paula Deen, As Host
Paula's Best Dishes
Food Network

Sandra Lee, As Host
Semi-Homemade Cooking With Sandra Lee
Food Network

Outstanding Directing In A Lifestyle/Culinary Program

America's Test Kitchen - PBS
Herb Sevush, Director

Cook's Country - PBS
Jan Maliszewski, Director

Giada At Home - Food Network
Anne Fox, Director

Mexico One Plate at a Time with Rick Bayless - PBS
Scott Dummler, Director

This New House - DIY
Thomas Draudt, Director

The winners will be announced on June 23, 2012.

· 2012 Daytime Emmy Awards Nominations [Emmyonline]
· All Emmy Coverage on Eater [-E-]